Karapiro School

The Karāpiro School Board of Trustees works on behalf of the school community and is accountable for the school’s performance. Front of mind always is to make considered decisions in the best interests our students, allowing them to achieve to their full potential.

We focus on strategic planning towards our school vision, and ensure that it complies with legal requirements. The board accomplishes this via our school charter and policies, with clear delegation to our principal who we entrust the responsibility to manage the day-to-day operations of the school.

You are invited to contact our Principal Tina-Maree Thatcher if you would like more information on our Board of Trustees principal@karapiro.school.nz